Armand Bayou Gala “Back to the Bayou Rockin’ Our Roots”

Armand Bayou Gala “Back to the Bayout Rockin’ Our Roots”

Armand Bayou Gala “Back to the Bayou Rockin’ Our Roots

Photo Credit: mRio via photopin

Armand Bayou Nature Center Gala “Back to the Bayout Rockin’ Our Roots” supporting Armand Bayou Nature Center’s mission of reconnecting people with nature through environmental preservation and education. Rock the night away as the center comes alive with lights, dinner, dancing, live and silent auctions and craft demonstrations at the historic Martyn Farm site. The “Back to the Bayou, Rockin’ Our Roots” evening will honor Pasadena Mayor Johnny Isbell in recognition of the key position the city holds in the history of Armand Bayou Nature Center.

Armand Bayou Nature Center, established in 1974 is a 2,500-acre urban wilderness preserve providing nature education to visitors and preserves the region’s original wetlands, bottomland forest, and tall grass prairies. It has over 370 animal species and 220 different birds.

The Center is open Wednesday through Saturday at 9:00 a.m. On Sundays the Center opens at noon. The last admission is at 4:00 p.m. The gates and parking lot close at 5:00 p.m. Admission fees are: $2 for seniors over 59 years of age, $4 for adults, $2 for children, ages 4 to 12, and children under 4 are free. On the third Sunday of every month, admission to the Center is free. Visitors are encouraged to wear sturdy shoes and be prepared for changing weather conditions.

Back to the Bayou Rockin’ Our Roots Details

Date: April 27, 2013 from 6:30 p.m. to 11:59 p.m.
Where: Armand Bayou Nature Center, 8500 Bay Area Boulevard, Pasadena, TX 77507
Ticket Prices: $150 Tables start at $1,500
Contact: Terri DiRaddo, 832-265-0110,

Benefiting: Armand Bayou Nature Center
Chairmen: Chris LaChance and John Wilson
Honorary Chair: Richard Gregg
Honorees: Johnny Isbell, Mayor of Pasadena, Tom Bass, Clyde Doyal, Andy Helms, Hana Ginzbarg, Terry Hershey, Susan McAshan, Roy Mease, The Milby Family, Rick Pratt, Benjamin H. Sykes, C. Cabanne Smith, Frank C. Smith